In response to a user request, this feature is being introduced in the next update.
It provides an additional way of alerting staff members to a note that should be read first before, for example, making an appointment for a particular patient.
When a patient with a ‘Read Me’ note comes up in a list of results from a search or in other places, they will have an ‘[i]’ before their name.
When their records are accessed or an appointment is being made for them, a flashing indicator will alert the staff member.
Double clicking on the icon displays the actual note and also allows it to be edited/deleted.
The following images should hopefully make it clear how this feature works.